Google Stadia is Available in 8 More Countries

Google Stadia is Available in 8 More Countries

Stadia is a cloud gaming service developed and operated by Google. Rather than letting users pay for access to an entire library of games, Stadia requires users to purchase games to stream over the internet.

Finally, Google’s cloud gaming service Stadia has recently became available in 8 new European countries. With the addition of new countries, the number of countries Google Stadia can be used has finally increased to 22.

The world’s largest search engine, finally took its first step into cloud gaming in 2019 with the Stadia service. The company previously opened its new service to a limited number of countries. Google made a statement and announced that 8 new countries is added to the supported countries.

The 8 new countries are:

  • Austria
  • Czechia
  • Hungary
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Swiss

Before, the service was available in the USA, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany, Spain, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Belgium, Ireland and the Netherlands. With the new additions, the accessibility of Google Stadia in Europe has finally increased.