PlayStation Blog Game Awards

PlayStation Blog Game Awards

The winners of the annual PlayStation Blog game awards, which have become a tradition, have been announced. There was a shorter voting period compared to the previous year, and 2.5 million participants voted in the polls this year.

The Last of Us Part II was chosen as the game of the year for the PlayStation 4 platform. Ghost of Tsushima, Final Fantasy VII Remake, and Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales followed suit. Miles Morales won the bronze trophy in the current generation. But the game became a champion in the new generation. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales was voted the best PlayStation 5 game of this year. Demon’s Souls, Assassins Creed Valhalla, and Astro’s Playroom followed respectively.

PlayStation Blog 2020 game awards winners announced by Sony Interactive Entertainment. Check out the 17 categories of Platinum trophy winners below. In addition, you can reach the productions that received Gold, Silver, and Bronze awards for each category.


  • Best Storytelling: The Last of Us Part II
  • Game Using the DualSense Controller Best: Astro’s Playroom
  • Best Accessibility Game: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Visual Presentation: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Art Direction: Ghost of Tsushima
  • Best Music Album: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Sound Design: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Multiplayer Game: Call of Duty: Warzone
  • Best Sports Game: Tony Hawk’s Pro-Skater 1 & 2
  • Best New character: Miles Morales (Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales)
  • Best Indie Game: Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout
  • Best Gaming Moment: The Last of Us Part II: The Final Encounter
  • Best VR Experience: Star Wars Squadrons
  • PlayStation 4 Game of the Year: The Last of Us Part II
  • PlayStation 5 Game of the Year: Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Most Anticipated Game of the Year: New God of War game
  • Game Studio of the Year: Naughty Dog

Finally, click to read more game news.